purple

Finally, Purple Coffee Maker Perfection at The Purple Store!

Sometimes in life, you have to just wait and be patient.

You asked us for a great purple coffee maker. We searched, waited, and searched some more. Finally we found one we’re proud to recommend and sell to you! It’s not cheap, but it’s worth owning.

Meet the Grape Moccamaster.

Purple Moccamaster Coffee Maker at The Purple Store

If it’s possible to fall in love with your coffee maker, then prepare to fall hard with this beautiful purple machine. Coffee experts consider the Moccamaster to be the top of the line in drip coffee makers and we wholeheartedly agree! It’s not just the color of this grape beauty that hooked us; the coffee is the best we have ever tasted. We realize that’s big talk for Seattle folk (we heard there’s a famous coffee brand or two or five based here). If you love full, smooth flavor like we do, you’re going to be surprised at just how incredible every pot tastes!

We tested it. A lot. It was hard work drinking coffee. Work, work, work. As with all our products at The Purple Store, we wanted to make sure the Grape Moccamaster was something you’d love and that the price tag was worth it. Every day for two months we “forced” ourselves to drink delicious coffee, daring it to come out bad even once. It didn’t. 

 

Pro Tips from Team Purple

  • It’s even better if you use fresh beans ground just before brewing.

  • This machine makes even crappy quality coffee taste good! 

 

Most coffee machines overcook the beans. Few get hot enough or push water through fast enough, leaving you with burnt coffee. The innovative element heats the water to an optimal brewing range (198-205°F). In each of our taste tests, this purple coffeemaker blew the competition out of the water! And it takes just six minutes to brew.

 

Sure, it’s a lot to spend even a purple coffee maker. But like the purple KitchenAid mixer, it’s something you’ll use, something you’ll love, and something that lasts. Did we mention it has a full five-year warranty? That convinced us.

 

Hand-built in the Netherlands, this purple coffee maker has a sleek retro design that will look great — and purple — in your home or office.

Free US Shipping on the Grape Moccamaster for a limited time only!  

 Thanks for making the world more colorful with us! 

CW-The Purple Store 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share

The Purple Store needs Net Neutrality to Keep Going Strong

Most of our dear purple fans probably have already heard a lot about Net Neutrality and have heard arguments about it from every side. We wanted to take a moment to talk about how the repeal of Net Neutrality would affect The Purple Store, and our ability to keep engaging with all of our purple fans.

Just to make sure everyone is at the same place, I’m going to briefly summarize Net Neutrality and what the repeal would mean in general.

Net Neutrality is the notion (and current law) that all internet traffic must be treated the same by service providers. With Net Neutrality in place, internet service providers (ISPs) must provide access to every website with the same speed, can’t block access to websites unless they’re violating the law in some way, and not charge different users for different access to content on the internet.

Repealing Net Neutrality would allow ISPs the ability to do things like blocking specific websites, either entirely or behind a paywall, artificially slow how fast a site loads, or charge users extra in order to access areas of the internet.

Imagine trying to shop at The Purple Store and having to watch a 30-second advertisement first before it would even load. Or imagine having to pay extra on top of what you already pay, to visit The Purple Store, just like you have to pay extra to get sports or entertainment channels on television. Or imagine not being able to access The Purple Store at all, just because. This of course applies to every other activity you might have everywhere else on the internet as well.

Now that we’re all caught up, let’s discuss a little bit how it might affect The Purple Store, specifically, and you, our purple fans.

Currently, we rely on the neutral internet to ensure that you, our customers, can reach us. The more barriers between you finding and shopping with us, the less orders and therefore less money we make. So either we have to hope that our purple fans are willing to pay extra in order for you to get to our site, or we end up having to pay ISPs extra money in order to make sure you can get to us.

Either way means that everything in the store either has to become more expensive or we just have less money to add the purple goodies our customers have been asking us for. Gigantic companies can absorb the additional costs, especially because small businesses like The Purple Store won’t be able to compete and will probably start to close.

So if you like The Purple Store (and most of the other online retailers, blogs, social media sites, and everything else the internet is used for) then Net Neutrality needs to be preserved.

So what can you do about it? SO MUCH!

The FCC is voting tomorrow on whether or not they’re going to repeal Net Neutrality, and there are already bipartisan efforts from congress to stop it.

The best thing to do is to call your Representatives in the US and let them know that you think Net Neutrality should be preserved. We have purple fans all over the country, and your Representatives will listen. This can be easily done from here: https://www.battleforthenet.com/

They have a step-by-step guide on who to call to talk to about it from your state, and instructions on how to navigate Congresses’ system in order to make sure you are heard.

We have purple fans all over the country, and it would be wonderful if our purple fans banded together to keep the internet an open place where we can continue to hang out together and talk about purple stuff.

Share

Purple Friday 2017

To ensure that you don’t miss out on our awesome 24-hour sale on Purple Friday, we’ve compiled a list, by time zone (with a major city within that time zone) so you’ll know when to shop and get all of the great deals.
If you see any errors or want to make sure your city is included in the list, please check the comments and see if anyone else has been helpful enough to make a recommendation. If you’re the first, please let us know!

The Purple Friday Sale begins at 12 AM, EST on November 24th!

Midway 6 PM 11/23

Honolulu 7 PM 11/23

Anchorage 8 PM 11/23

Seattle 9 PM 11/23

Calgary 10 PM 11/23

Chicago 11 PM 11/23

New York/ Florida/ Chatham Ontario (Can.) 12 AM 11/24

San Juan 1 AM 11/24

Buenos Aires 2 AM 11/24

Rio de Janeiro 3 AM 11/24

Reykjavik 4 AM 11/24

London 5 AM 11/24

Paris 6 AM 11/24

Helsinki 7 AM 11/24

Baghdad 8 AM 11/24

Moscow 9 AM 11/24

Islamabad 10 AM 11/24

New Delhi 10:30 AM 11/24

Bishkek 11 AM 11/24

Bangkok 12 PM 11/24

Perth 1 PM 11/24

Tokyo 2 PM 11/24

Brisbane 3 PM 11/24

Sydney 4 PM 11/24

Wake Island 5 PM 11/24

Auckland 6 PM 11/24

Share

The Purple Store in the News

Are you in one of the cities below? The Purple Store is viral today on news affiliate websites and Facebook pages around the country!!

Use this as an excuse to get in touch with some local purple lovers! And maybe share the post if you don’t see it on Facebook.

Austin
KVUE

How much do you love the color purple? 💜

Posted by KVUE on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Charlotte:
WCNC

Do you have a passion for purple? Then do we have a store for you!

Posted by NBC Charlotte on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Denver:
KUSA

Do you love purple? THIS is your kinda store!

Posted by 9NEWS (KUSA) on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Jacksonville:
WJXX

Love purple? Here's your store.

Posted by First Coast News on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Little Rock
KTHV

Fans of the color purple rejoice!

Posted by THV11 on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Louisville
WHAS

Do you love purple? THIS is your kinda store! http://on.whas11.com/2oK3jxj

Posted by WHAS11 News on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Macon
WMAZ
http://www.13wmaz.com/life/purple-store-seattle/432272923

New Orleans
WWL
http://www.wwltv.com/life/a-store-for-people-with-a-passion-for-purple-1/432412222

Norfolk
WVEC

Love purple? Here's your store!

Posted by 13NewsNow (WVEC) on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Phoenix:
KPNX
http://www.12news.com/opinion/talker/purple-store-seattle/432467542

Portland
KGW

Love purple? Here's your store.

Posted by KGW-TV on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Sacramento:
KXTV

Love purple? Here's your store.

Posted by ABC10 on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

St. Louis:
KSDK

Do you love purple? THIS is your kinda store!

Posted by KSDK NewsChannel 5 on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Seattle
KING

Do you have a passion for purple? Then do we have a store for you! 💜💟💜 via KING 5 Evening

Posted by KING 5 on Monday, April 17, 2017

Southeast Texas
KBMT

We know some people around Southeast Texas who just might like this store…

Posted by 12NewsNow on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Waco
KCEN

Purple lovers rejoice!

Posted by KCEN TV on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

If you saw us on the news, but don’t see your city here, let us know!

Share

Zoom in on my nose!

Cow Zoom copy

You can order me right here!

Share